>Using nature to inspire your Muses

October 24, 2010 § 8 Comments

>I know I’ve whined about this before, but I am mentioning it just once more…I am without my precious torch and glass. So. in the quest for more dynamic creative outlets I have found I am enjoying photography.


The tools are few and simple. A camera. Photo software. An eye that sees light and dark spaces. An eye willing to see and ruthlessly crop the unnecessary.
A fitting metaphor for life wouldn’t you say?

I find I like simple scenes with few distractions. I like to photograph the views that might be missed by busy minds… a literal, tangible ‘ohm’ ..so to speak~
And in some odd serendipitous way, it seems any creative expression folds back upon itself and feeds all of your muses…
In other words, I see ideas for jewelry in each of these photographs.

Enjoy your muses today everyone.. go make something ~
–All of the above photographs were taken by me in the Boston area–

§ 8 Responses to >Using nature to inspire your Muses

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Using nature to inspire your Muses at fireandglass.

meta

